The Double Shift
The Double Shift
Eight Things That Make My Life a Lil Better (Audio)
0:00
-13:01

Eight Things That Make My Life a Lil Better (Audio)

The dress I own three versions of, a teacup, and bringing calm to my domestic chores.
Transcript

No transcript...

After all of the intensity of being a business lady and switching platforms in the last few weeks, I thought I’d change gears with this occasional beloved series on a wide range of things that make my life better. None of these are a substitute or solution for a robust social safety net or a society that values care, but they are still fun. Nothing in this list is sponsored, and not all require purchases to experience.

If you love audio newsletters and what to try out our membership program, go to thedoubleshift.substack.com/listeners for a free 30-day trial.

Become A Member

Recommended Links:


If you love the Double Shift, I think you’ll also love: 

0 Comments
The Double Shift
The Double Shift
The Double Shift is a newsletter, podcast and community created by Katherine Goldstein. Expect big ideas + solutions to challenge the status quo of work and care. Join us to find community around motherhood, equal partnership, and building a world that cares. Starting in 2024, we'll be releasing weekly audio versions of our newsletter and extended interviews for our paying member community on Substack. Join us! https://thedoubleshift.substack.com/.
The Double Shift from 2019-2022 was a narrative show to challenge the status quo of motherhood in America. Please enjoy our free archive of over 35 episodes.